activation
Installation
PGP
Robo-FTP
Robo-FTP Server

Frequently Asked Questions

The FAQ list is a great starting point for basic questions about what you can do with Robo-FTP.

Orange_arrowOrange_arrow Browse the FAQ list now

Getting Started

Browse these tutorials and sample scripts to get up and running with Robo-FTP in minutes.

Orange_arrowOrange_arrow Browse tutorials and samples now

Contact Technical Support

If you can't find the answers you need online, get in touch with our Technical Support staff.

Orange_arrowOrange_arrow Contact Technical Support now

Professional Services

Need more than basic technical support? Our Professional Services team can help you deploy a complete solution.

Orange_arrowOrange_arrow Contact Professional Services now

Enter search queries below or use the tag links to the right to browse the knowledge base by category (Show All Tags).


I want to run Robo-FTP as a NT Service but did not choose the "All User" settings upon initial installation of Robo-FTP. How can I convert over to use the "All User" settings?

For Version 3.4 and up

  1. Run Robo-FTP and from the "File" menu select "Export Settings" then click OK. Note: If you are using PGP you can optionally check the "Export PGP Passphrase" or the "Export passwords" checkbox. Export to a temporary folder.
  2. If you are using CRON functionality, you will need to make a backup of the file "crontab.txt" or any appropriate cron txt file you may need.
  3. Go to "Add or Remove Programs" in the Control Panel and Remove Robo-FTP. Follow the dialogs during the uninstall to remove the license.
  4. Install Robo-FTP on the machine. After installing, on the first run of Robo-FTP make sure to choose the "All User" settings, do not choose "Make a copy of the All User settings".
  5. Run Robo-FTP and from the "File" menu select "Import Settings" then browse to the exported file and click OK.
  6. Re-Activate your license from the "Help" menu.
  7. If you are using CRON functionality, you will need to replace the file "crontab.txt" with the previously backed up file.

The "All User Settings" dialog box to check looks like the following.

No User Settings Dialog

Again, you will need to check the "All Users" settings box, not the "Make a Copy" settings box.

Article last updated: 2008-09-29

Tags: Robo-FTP, NT service, User settings, All-User Settings

Home | Solutions | Professional Services | Technical Support | Download | Company | Contact Us | Partners | Site Map | Terms of Service | Privacy Policy |