Call now to talk to an automation expert — (512) 345-2211

Knowledge Base

Enter search queries below or use the tag links to the right to browse the knowledge base by category (Show All Tags).


I'm seeing a dialog box asking for information for a Manual Logon. Why is this dialog box appearing?

The manual logon dialog appears if you issue a FTPLOGON command for a site that has not been previously stored as a Managed Site in the Configurator. For example:

FTPLOGON "ftp.mysite.com"

If this site has not been stored in the Configurator then you will see the dialog box in question. If you do not wish to store the site in the Configurator, you can add the /user and /pw options to this command to prevent this dialog box from appearing. For example:

FTPLOGON "ftp.mysite.com" /user=anonymous /pw=sales@mysite.com

Article last updated: 2019-05-22

Tags: FTPLOGON, Robo-FTP, Configuration

Need help figuring out where to start?

Our sales staff is available to answer product questions and help you determine if Robo-FTP is a good match for your project.

Call Now: (512) 345-2211